Jneiro Jarel

jneiro

I can’t remember when exactly it was when I first heard Jarel.. I think I was in Revolver Record Store in Chicago and walked into my boy Marlon playing “N.A.S.A”.. As a fellow DJ and musician, I instantly asked, “who is this” and “where is it”. To my dismay it was one copy for him that he wasn’t letting out of his grasp. We remained friends. LOL.

With all the talk about hip-hop is dead, indie vs. majors, black vs. white, gay vs. straight, bears vs. packers, I think we forget that there ARE people out there who make dope music and don’t play by the rules.. Hence Jneiro Jarel.

Enjoy!

~ by djtapedek on February 25, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
